Principal Investigator

Post Pic

Dr. Ranajeet Ghose

Professor

PhD (Yale University)

rghose@ghoselab.org

+1 212 650 6049

Research Staff

Post Pic

Dr. Andrea Piserchio

Senior Research Scientist

PhD (Brown University)

Eukarytotic protein kinases

apiserchio@gmail.com

+1 212 650 5326

Postdoctoral Associates

Post Pic

Dr. Venkatesh Ramakrishnan

PhD (Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen)

Eukaryotic protein kinases

vramakrishnan@ccny.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 6513

Post Pic

Dr. Sebastien Alphonse

PhD (Architecture et Fonction des Macromolécules Biologiques, CNRS-Marseille)

Nucleic acid enzymes

salphonse@ccny.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 5326

Graduate Students

Post Pic

Benjamin Reed

BS (University of Minnesota)

DNA repair proteins

BReed@gc.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 5326

Post Pic

Imane Djemil

BS,MS (City College of New York)

Prokaytotic protein kinases and phosphatases

Idjemil@gc.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 6513

Post Pic

Nathan Will

BS (Alfred University), MS (Weill-Cornell Medical College)

Eukaryotic protein kinases

nathanewill@gmail.com

+1 212 650 6513

Post Pic

Kwangwoon 'Jon' Lee

BS (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Atypical protein kinases

klee2@gc.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 6513

Undergraduate Students

Post Pic

Alejandro Cruz

Biochemistry Major

DNA repair proteins

+1 212 650 5326

Post Pic

Moustafa Elshaabiny

Computer Engineering Major
Colin Powell Fellow

Molecular dynamics simulations of nucleic acid enzymes

+1 212 650 5326

Post Pic

Lucy Chou Zheng

Chemistry Major
C-SURP student

Eukaryotic portein kinases

lchouzheng100@qc.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 6513

High-School Students

 Bhawana Rathore

John P. Stevens High School, Edison, NJ

Amir Stewart

Bronx Science High School, Bronx, NY

Facility Personnel

Post Pic

Dr. Hsin Wang

Biomolecular NMR Manager

PhD (Caltech)

hsin.wang@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 5831

Post Pic

Dr. Padmanava Pradhan

NMR Manager

PhD (University of Bombay)

ppradhan@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

+1 212 650 7896

Group Alumni (in chronological order)

Eduardo Cruz, Research Assistant | Present Position: Postdoc. ETH-Zentrum, Zurich
Huanhuan Shi, Postdoctoral Fellow
Janet Diaz, Undergraduate Student
Aditi Anand, Undergraduate Student
Armando del Rio, Postdoctoral Fellow | Present Position: Senior Lecturer, Imperial College of London
Pavel Mukhin, Undergraduate Student | Present Position: Medical Student SUNY Stonybrook Medical School
Matthew Nicholas, Volunteer (jointly with NYSBC) | Present Position: MD/PhD Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Ertan Eryilmaz, PhD Student | Present Position: Postdoc. Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Aswin Natarajan, PhD Student | Present Position: Postdoc. NYU School of Medicine
Deniz Temel, PhD Student | Present Position: Postdoc. Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Rockefeller University
Zhen Ren, PhD Student | Present Position: Medical Resident, Jacobi Medical Center